Text size: S M L XL

Contact Us

Please refer to the information below to contact a specific department at the Providence Health Care Research Institute.

Providence Health Care Research Institute

General Inquiries: 604-806-9464
Admin Fax: 604-806-8568
Finance/HR Fax: 604-806-8276

Email: research@providencehealth.bc.ca

Office Location
10th Floor - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Courier Location
400 - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Mailing Address
1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y6

Marlene Pinto
Executive Assistant to the VP, Research and Academic Affairs, PHC and President, PHCRI
604-806-9608
VPResearchSupport@vch.ca

Jennifer Lee
Communications Coordinator
604-806-9464
jlee8@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ethics

Nesa Kruse

Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries

604-806-8567

nkruse@providencehealth.bc.ca

Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation

of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Julie Hadden
Manager, Ethical Reviews - Policies, Standards, REB Administration Inquiries
604-682-2344, ext. 63496
jhadden@providencehealth.bc.ca

Queries relating to policies, standards and REB administrative inquiries.

Contracts

Esther Wu
Clinical Research Contracts Manager
604-682-2344 Ext. 63199
emywu@providencehealth.bc.ca

Gwen Sin
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
604-806-9102
gsin@providencehealth.bc.ca

Human Resources

Kelly Ceron
Human Resources Manager
604-806-8570
kelly.ceron@hli.ubc.ca

Chris Robinson
Human Resources Coordinator
604-682-2344 Local 62859
chris.robinson@hli.ubc.ca

Finance

Jo-Lynn Mervyn
Finance Manager
604-806-9146
jo-lynn.mervyn@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to Policies and Procedures, Indirect Costs of Research, General Finance comments, questions or concerns.

Freda Liang
Accountant
604-682-2344 ext. 63438
fliang@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Payable, Inter-unit Transfer, Monthly Statements or Finance Generated Journal entries.

Cindy Paddon
Bookkeeper
604-682-2344 ext. 62843
cpaddon@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Receivable, Overhead and PHCRI Payroll.

Tracy Yang
Finance Administrator
604-682-2344 ext. 66053
tracy.yang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to ICAPTURE Finances.

Harina Kang
Finance Administrator
604-806-8041

harina.kang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to HLI Finances.

Samantha Athey
Finance Administrator
604-682-2344 ext. 66053

samantha.athey@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to HLI Finances.


Download a Contact List for the Research Facilitation Office…