Text size: S M L XL

Contact Us

Please refer to the information below to contact a specific department at the Providence Health Care Research Institute.

Providence Health Care Research Institute

General Inquiries: 604-806-9464
Admin Fax: 604-806-8568
Finance/HR Fax: 604-806-8276

Office Location
10th Floor - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Courier Location
400 - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Mailing Address
1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y6

Karen McDowell
Executive Assistant
604-806-9608
kmcdowell@providencehealth.bc.ca

Jennifer Lee
Administrative and Communications Assistant
604-806-9464
research@providencehealth.bc.ca

Ethics

Alexandra Trethewey

Manager, Pre and Post Review Interim

604-806-8567

atrethewey@providencehealth.bc.ca

Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation

of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Nesa Kruse (on maternity leave)

Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries

604-806-8567

nkruse@providencehealth.bc.ca

Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation

of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Michelle Storms
Manager, Ethical Reviews - Policies, Standards, REB Administration Inquiries
604-682-2344, ext. 63496
mstorms@providencehealth.bc.ca

Queries relating to policies, standards and REB administrative inquiries.

Contracts

Esther Wu
Clinical Research Contracts Manager
604-682-2344 Ext. 63199
emywu@providencehealth.bc.ca

Gwen Sin
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
604-806-9102
gsin@providencehealth.bc.ca

Human Resources

Kelly Ceron
Human Resources Manager
604-806-8570
kelly.ceron@hli.ubc.ca

Raquel Park
Human Resources Coordinator
604-682-2344 Local 62859
raquel.park@hli.ubc.ca

Finance

Jo-Lynn Mervyn
Finance Manager
604-806-9146
jo-lynn.mervyn@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to Policies and Procedures, Indirect Costs of Research, General Finance comments, questions or concerns.

Freda Liang
Accountant
604-682-2344 ext. 63438
fliang@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Payable, Inter-unit Transfer, Monthly Statements or Finance Generated Journal entries.

Cindy Paddon
Bookkeeper
604-682-2344 ext. 62843
cpaddon@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Receivable, Overhead and PHCRI Payroll.

Tracy Yang
Finance Administrator
604-682-2344 ext. 66053
tracy.yang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to ICAPTURE Finances.

Harina Kang
Finance Processing Specialist
604-806-8041

harina.kang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to ICAPTURE Finances.


Download a Contact List for the Research Facilitation Office…